His name is Link

This is my homage to a game that made my childhood a great place to be. I always wanted to do something related to Zelda games so i decided to try and model Link my own way… It kinda evolved to a bigger project with the scene you can see bellow. I really hope you like it as much as i enjoyed doing it [:

This is the final result i’ve come up to.

Final

Click the image for a better resolution

 

I decidet to go for a more child/teenager Link

Link_01

 

A closer look on his face

Link_02

 

I used Marvelous Designer for his clothes. It looks kinda odd without hair 😛

Link_03

This is a render test of the Hylian Shield

Link_05

And this is a glympse of what I hope will be my final image

sheikahstone_comp_02

 And here goes a turnaround of the shield with crappy youtube compression

